E-mail: info@norpen.org

NorPEN is a network of researcher groups with the aim of facilitating research within the field of pharmacoepidemiology in the Nordic countries.

May 15, 2024

Executive Committee NorPEN

The executive committee includes representatives (one regular and one substitute) from NorPEN-member research groups in each Nordic country, the national register holders, the national societies and PhD students. A representative from the upcoming annual meeting organizers is an adjunct member.

On behalf of research groups

  • Denmark
    • Lotte Rasmussen, MSc (Pharm), PhD, assistant professor, University of Southern Denmark (chair)
    • Maurizio Sessa, PhD, University of Copenhagen

  • Finland
    • Heidi Taipale, PhD (Pharm), senior researcher, Niuvanniemi Hospital
    • Mika Gissler, M.Soc.Sci, PhD, research professor, Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare and Karolinska Institute

  • Iceland
    • Larus Steinþór Guðmundsson, PhD, associate professor, University of Iceland

  • Norway
    • Jacqueline Cohen, senior researcher, Norwegian Institute of Public Health
    • Angela Lupattelli, professor, University of Oslo

  • Sweden
    • Carolyn Cesta PhD, assistant professor, Karolinska Institutet (co-chair)
    • Björn Pasternak, MD, PhD, senior researcher, Karolinska Institutet

On behalf of pharmacoepidemiological societies

  • Kristine Allin, MD, PhD, associate professor, Aalborg University
  • Miia Artama, PhD, professor (tenure) University of Tampere

On behalf of register holders

  • Maarit Leinonen, MD, PhD, project manager, Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare
  • Heini Kari, PhD (Pharm), MSc (Tech), senior researcher, Social Insurance Institution of Finland

On behalf of the PhD students

  • Chaitra Srinivas, PharmD, MMSc, PhD Candidate, Norwegian Institute of Public Health
  • Saad Hanif Abbasi, PharmD, MPhil Pharmacy, PhD Candidate, University of Southern Denmark

Executive Committee meetings

  • Virtual meeting NorPEN April 2024 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN February 2024 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN January 2024 (PDF)
  • Face-to-face meeting NorPEN 2023 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN October 2023 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN September 2023 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN August 2023 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN June 2023 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN April 2023 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN March 2023 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN February 2023 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN January 2023 (PDF)
  • Face-to-face meeting NorPEN November 2022 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN August 2022 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN June 2022 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN April 2022 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN November 2021 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN September 2021 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN May 2021 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN March 2021 (PDF)
  • Virtual meeting NorPEN January 2021 (PDF)
  • Click here to view committee meetings prior to 2021